More unhelpful search engines

Citizens, not serfs

A short while ago I wrote an article about Google’s perverse responses to my search questions. Specifically it appeared not just to ignore the prepositions in my question, but consistently give opposite replies. In order to get round Google’s obtuseness I migrated to other search engines. However the problem has followed me there. The following is a photo of the replies to my enquiry about “battered wives” the tricks their husbands employ against them. The Search engine is Webcrawler.

imageimage

And:

image

And:image

You can also note that amidst the bulk of replies giving the specific opposite to my question, when the answers refer to wives they talk about wives getting back at their husbands using witchcraft, why women cheat on their husbands, the right of men to physically punish their wives, women who kill their battering husband and “What does the Bible say about abused wives”.

The answers to my enquiry…

View original post 108 more words

Leave a Reply

